Cotton Candy Land

Titel: Cotton Candy Land
Längd: 1:36
Ruth Batchelor och Bob Roberts
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1962-09-22
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 11:30-16:30 och 17:30-23:00
Inspelningsplats: Radio Recorders Studio B – Hollywood, CA
Matrix: PPA3 2720
Tagning master: 5
Producent: Leith Stevens
Studiotekniker: Dave Wiechman

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Billy Strange
Gitarr: Tiny Timbrell
Bas: Ray Siegel
Trummor D. J. Fontana
Trummor: Frank Carlson
Piano och orgel: Dudley Brooks
Piano och orgel: Don Robertson
Saxofon: Clifford Scott
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Mello Men

Första utgivning: It Happened At The World’s Fair (LSP-2697)
Även utgiven på bland annat:

Låten var med i filmen ”It Happened At The World’s Fair”.


Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
To sprinkle you with sand
He’ll say one, two, three
And you’ll be, in cotton candy land

Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
He’ll take you, by the hand
And you’ll ride upon, a big white swan
In cotton candy land

You and the swan will float upon
A cloud of pink ice cream
Where every star is a candy bar
And the moon is a marshmallow dream

Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
Take his magic hand
Now goodnight, now sleep tight
In cotton candy land

In cotton candy land