For Ol’ Times Sake

Titel: For Ol’ Times Sake
Längd: 3:56
Tony Joe White
Utgivare: Tennessee Swamp Box/Whitehaven Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1973-07-23/24
Inspelningstid: 23:00-03:30
Inspelningsplats: Stax Studio – Memphis, TN
Matrix: CPA5 4768
Tagning master: 8
Producent: Felton Jarvis
Studiotekniker: Al Pachucki

Gitarr: James Burton
Gitarr: Reggie Young
Akustisk gitarr: Charlie Hodge
Bas: Tommy Cogbill
Trummor: Ronnie Tutt
Trummor: Jerry Carrigan
Piano: Bobby Wood
Orgel: Bobby Emmons
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Kathy Westmoreland
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Sweet Inspirations
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Mary Greene
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Mary Holladay
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Ginger Holladay

Första utgivning: B-sida singel (APBO-0088)
Även utgiven på bland annat:
Raised On Rock (APL1-0388)


Before you go walk out on me
Take a look around tell me what you see
Here I stand like an open book
Is there something here you might have overlooked
’Cause it would be a shame if you should leave
And find that freedom ain’t what you thought it would be

The years we had were not all bad
In fact I know the good outweighed the bad
Now you say that you’ve grown tired
You want to be by yourself a while
It would be a shame if you should go
And find that freedom was a long time ago

I know that you can’t stand the chains that bind you
They just keep on drivin’ us apart
You could go where I could never find you
But could you go far enough to get away from your heart

So one more time, for ol’ times sake
Come and lay your head upon my chest
Please don’t throw this moment away
We can forget the bad and take the best
If you don’t have nothing left to say
Let me hold you one more time for ol’ times sake

If you don’t have nothing left to say
Let me hold you one more time for ol’ times sake