I’ve Lost You

Titel: I’ve Lost You
Längd: 3:32
Alan Blaikley och Ken Howard
Utgivare: Gladys Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1970-06-04/05
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 18:00-21:00, 22:00-01:00 och 01:30-04:30
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: ZPA4 1594
Tagning master: 7
Producent: Felton Jarvis
Studiotekniker: Al Pachucki

Akustisk gitarr: Elvis Presley
Gitarr: James Burton
Gitarr: Chip Young
Bas: Norbert Putnam
Trummor: Jerry Carrigan
Piano: David Briggs
Orgel och munspel: Charlie McCoy

Pålagt i efterhand:
Gitarr: James Burton
Slagverk: Jerry Carrigan
Slagverk och vibrafon: Farrell Morris
Orgel: David Briggs
Steel guitar: Weldon Myrick
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Imperials
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Mary Green
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Mary Holladay
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Ginger Holladay
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Temple Riser
Kör/bakgrundssångare: June Page
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Sonja Montgomery
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Dolores Edgin
Trumpet: Charlie McCoy
Trumpet: George Tidwell
Trumpet: Don Sheffield
Tumpet: Glenn Baxter
Saxofon: Wayne Butler
Saxofon: Norman Ray
Saxofon, flöjt och klarinett: Skip Lane
Saxofon och flöjt: William Puett
Trombon: Gene Mullins

Första utgivning: A-sida singel (47-9873)
Även utgiven på bland annat:
I’ve Lost You / The Next Step Is Love (447-0677)
The Other Sides – Elvis Worldwide Gold Award Hits Vol. 2 (LPM-6402)
Hits Of The 70’s (LPL1-7527)
Greatest Hits (GELV 6A RDS 9001-9007)
Memories Of Elvis: A Lasting Tribute To The King Of Rock ’N’ Roll (DML 5-0347)


Lying by your side, I watch you sleeping
And in your face the sweetness of a child
Murmuring the dreams you won’t recapture
Though it will haunt the corners of you mind

Who can tell when summer turns to autumn
And who can point the moment love grows cold?
Softly happening the joy is over
Though why it’s gone neither of us know

Oh, I’ve lost you, yes, I’ve lost you
I can’t reach you anymore
We ought to talk it over now
But reason can’t stand in for feeling

Six o’clock the baby will be crying
And you will stumble, sleepy, to the door
In the chill and sun gray of the morning
We play the parts that we have learned to well