Just Call Me Lonesome

Titel: Just Call Me Lonesome
Längd: 2:06
Rex Griffin
Utgivare: Valley Pub. Inc.
Inspelningsdatum: 1967-09-11
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 01:00-05:30
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: UPA4 2769
Tagning master: 1
Producent: Felton Jarvis
Studiotekniker: Jim Malloy

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Harold Bradley
Gitarr: Chip Young
Bas: Bob Moore
Trummor: D. J. Fontana
Trummor: Buddy Harman
Piano: Floyd Cramer
Orgel: Hoyt Hawkins
Orgel, gitarr och munspel: Charlie McCoy
Steel guitar: Pete Drake
Saxofon: Boots Randolph
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham

Första utgivning: Clambake (LSP-3893)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


Why must I love a heartless one
Who never knows the harm she’s done
Though love is blind I should have known
Just call me lonesome from now on

I climb the stairs up to my room
But no-one greets me in my gloom
The silence tells me she is gone
Just call me lonesome from now on

These walls will hide me when I cry
I hope that heaven lets me die
What good is life when hope has gone
Just call me lonesome from now on
Just call me lonesome from now on