Titel: Roustabout
Längd: 1:58
Bernie Baum, Bill Giant och Florence Kaye
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1964-04-29 (musik) och 1964-05-14 (Elvis sång)
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 19:00-21:50 (musik) (Elvis sång: tidpunkt okänd)
Inspelningsplats: Radio Recorders Studio B – Hollywood, CA
Matrix: RPA3 5273
Tagning master: 11 (musik) och 17 (Elvis sång)
Producent: Joseph Lilley
Studiotekniker: Dave Wiechman

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Tiny Timbrell
Gitarr: Billy Strange
Bas: Bob Moore
Bass: Ray Siegel
Trummor: D. J. Fontana
Trummor: Hal Blaine
Trummor: Bernie Mattinson
Trummor: Buddy Harman
Piano: Floyd Cramer
Piano: Dudley Brooks
Saxofon: Boots Randolph
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Mello Men

Första utgivning: Roustabout (LSP2999)
Även utgiven på bland annat:

Låten var med i filmen ”Roustabout”.


I’m just a roustabout
Shifted from town to town
No job can hold me down, I’m just a knock-around guy
There’s a lot of space beneath that sky
Till I find my place there’s no doubt…
I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout

Call me the carefree kind
I wander with the breeze
My mind and heart’s at ease
Doing what pleases me best
Gotta keep-a movin’ east or west
Till I find my place there’s no doubt
I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout

And even if a pretty girl, should catch my eye
I’ll give her a quick ”hello”, and a fast goodbye

I’ll go the way I want
Driftin’ just like the sand
Doin’ what job I can
Changing my plans as I choose
Long as I keep happy I can’t lose
Till I find my place there’s no doubt
I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout

I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout…I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout

I’ll be a rovin’ roustabout..rovin’, rovin’ roustabout….