Where No One Stands Alone

Titel: Where No One Stands Alone
Längd: 2:44
Mosie Lister
Utgivare: Mosie Lister Pub.
Inspelningsdatum: 1966-05-26
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 01:00-04:00
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: TPA4 0911
Tagning master: mix av 4 och work part 7
Producent: Felton Jarvis
Studiotekniker: Jim Malloy

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Chip Young
Bas: Bob Moore
Bas, munspel och gitarr: Charlie McCoy
Trummor: D. J. Fontana
Trummor och pukor: Buddy Harman
Piano: Floyd Cramer
Piano och orgel: Harry Slaughter
Steel guitar: Pete Drake
Saxofon: Boots Randolph
Saxofon: Rufus Long
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Imperials
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Mllie Kirkham
Kör/bakgrundssångare: June Page
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Dolores Edgin

Första utgivning: How Great Thou Art (LSP-358)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


Once I stood in the night
With my head bowed low
In the darkness as black as could be
And my heart felt alone and I cried, ”Oh Lord
Don’t hide your face from me”

Like a king, I may live in a palace so tall
With great riches to call my own
But I don’t know a thing
In this whole wide world
That’s worse than being alone

Hold my hand all the way, every hour, every day
Come here to the great unknown
Take my hand, let me stand
Where no-one stands alone

Take my hand, let me stand
Where no-one stands alone