It Hurts Me

Titel: It Hurts Me
Längd: 2:28
Joy Byers och Charles E. Daniels
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1964-01-12
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 18:30-23:30
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: RPA4 1006
Tagning master: 5
Producent: Chet Atkins
Studiotekniker: Ron Steele

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Grady Martin
Gitarr: Harold Bradley
Bas: Bob Moore
Trummor D. J. Fontana
Piano och orgel: Floyd Cramer
Saxofon och vibrafon: Boots Randolph
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham

Första utgivning: B-sida singel (47-8307)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


It hurts me to see him treat you the way he does
It hurts me to see you sit and cry
When I know I could be so true
If I had someone like you
It hurts me to see those tears in your eyes

The whole town is talking, they’re callin’ you a fool
For listening to his same old lies
And when I know I could be so true
If I had someone like you
It hurts me to see the way he makes you cry

You love him so much, you’re too blind to see
He’s only playing a game
But he’s never loved you
He never will
And darling, don’t you know he’ll never change

I know that he never will set you free
Because he’s just that kind of guy
But if you ever tell him you’re through
I’ll be waiting for you
Waiting to hold you so tight
Waiting to kiss you goodnight
Yes, darling, if I had someone like you