Love Me Tonight

Titel: Love Me Tonight
Längd: 2:00
Don Robertson
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1963-05-26/27
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 18:30-05:30
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: PPA4 0297
Tagning master: 8
Producent: Steve Sholes
Studiotekniker: Bill Porter

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Grady Martin
Gitarr: Harold Bradley
Bas: Bob Moore
Trummor D. J. Fontana
Trummor: Buddy Harman
Piano: Floyd Cramer
Saxofon, vibrafon och maracas: Boots Randolph
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Joe Babcock (som en del av The Jordanaires)
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham

Första utgivning: Fun In Acapulco (LSP-2756)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


May this tenderness cling
When the fire of Spring
Is a memory
May you still be my own
When a hundred years have flown

But if it can’t be
Give this moment to me
While our dream is bright
Put your sweet arms around me
And love me tonight
Love me tonight
Let me feel your lips on mine

And though I pray
Forever and a day I’ll be
Possessing you
I’ll confess to you

If I knew that our love would be gone
With the stars in the dawn’s grey light
I’d still hold you close and whisper
Love me tonight