What Now, What Next, Where To

Titel: What Now, What Next, Where To
Längd: 1:55
Don Robertson och Hal Blair
Utgivare: Gladys Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1963-05-26/27
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 18:30-05:30
Inspelningsplats: RCA Studio B – Nashville, TN
Matrix: PPA4 0294
Tagning master: 1
Producent: Steve Sholes
Studiotekniker: Bill Porter

Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Gitarr: Grady Martin
Gitarr: Harold Bradley
Bas: Bob Moore
Trummor D. J. Fontana
Trummor: Buddy Harman
Piano: Floyd Cramer
Saxofon, vibrafon och maracas: Boots Randolph
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Joe Babcock (som en del av The Jordanaires)
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham

Första utgivning: Double Trouble (LSP-3787)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


Like a ship without a compass on a cold lonely sea
No beacon light of love to guide me through
I lost the only treasure that means anything to me
What now, what next, where to?

I thought I had a love that would be mine eternally
I felt so sure you’d be forever true
Now everything I counted on has crumbled under you
What now, what next, where to?

You were part of every dream I dreamed, of everything I planned
How could I know our castles were built upon the sand
Won’t heaven send an angel, please, to tell me what to do?
What now, what next, where to?
What now, what next, where to?