Titel: Don’t
Längd: 2:50
Kompositörer: Jerry Leiber och Mike Stoller
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1957-09-06
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 12:00-15:30 och 16:30-20:00
Inspelningsplats: Radio Recorders Studio 1 – Hollywood, CA
Matrix: H2PB 5529
Tagning master: 7
Steve Sholes
Studiotekniker: Thorne Nogar


Gitarr: Elvis Presley
Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Bas: Bill Black
Trummor: D. J. Fontana
Piano: Dudley Brooks
Kör/bakgrundssångare: Millie Kirkham
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires

Första utgivning: A-sida singel (47-7150)
Även utgiven på bland annat:


Don’t (Don’t) Don’t (Don’t)
That’s what you say
Each time that I hold you this way
When I feel like this and I want to kiss you
Baby, don’t say don’t

leave my embrace
For here in my arms is your place

When the night grows cold and I want to hold you
Baby, don’t say don’t (Don’t, don’t, don’t, don’t)

If you think that this is just a game
I’m playing
If you think that I don’t mean
Every word I’m saying

Don’t (Don’t) Don’t (Don’t)
Don’t feel that way
I’m your love and yours I will stay

This you can believe
I will never leave you
Heaven knows I won’t
(Don’t) Baby, don’t say don’t
(Don’t, please, don’t)