Titel: Paralyzed
Längd: 2:25
Kompositörer: Otis Blackwell och Elvis Presley
Utgivare: Elvis Presley Music/Travis Music
Inspelningsdatum: 1956-09-02
Inspelningstid: mellan klockan 13:00-16:00, 16:30-19:30 och 20:00-23:00
Inspelningsplats: Radio Recorders Studio 1, Hollywood, CA
Matrix: G2WB 4922
Tagning master: mix av 12 och insert 5
Steve Sholes
Studiotekniker: Thorne Nogar

Gitarr: Elvis Presley
Gitarr: Scotty Moore
Bas: Bill Black
Trummor: D. J. Fontana
Piano: Elvis Presley
Piano: Gordon Stoker
Kör/bakgrundssångare: The Jordanaires

Första utgivning: Elvis (LPM-1382)
Även utgiven på bland annat:
Elvis Vol. 1 (EPA-992)
The Other Sides – Elvis Worldwide Gold Award Hits Vol. 2 (LPM-6402)
Greatest Hits (GELV 6A RDS 9001-9007)
Old Shep / Paralyzed (PB 9334)
The ’56 Sessions Vol. 2 (PL 42102)
Starparade (CL 43211)
The Elvis Collection (NL-43290)
American Trilogy (DR 1124)
Rock ’n’ Roll No. 2 (INTS 5142)


When you looked into my eyes
I stood there like I was hypnotized
You sent a feeling to my spine
A feeling warm and smooth and fine
But all I could do were stand there paralyzed
When we kissed, ooh what a thrill
You took my hand and, ooh baby, what a chill
I felt like grabbin’ you real tight
Squeeze and squeeze with all my might
But all I could do were stand there paralyzed

Oh yeah lucky me, I’m singing every day
Ever since that day you came my way
You made my life for me just one big happy game
I’m gay every morning
At night I’m still the same
Do you remember that wonderful time
You held my hand and swore that you’ll be mine
In front of preacher you said
”I do” I couldn’t say a word for thinking of you
All I could do was stand there paralyzed